Standing atop a gentle rise overlooking the Ohio River, the Farnsley-Moremen House is the centerpiece of a 300-acre historic site.
Built circa 1837, the house stands as a testament to the important role agriculture along the river played in the development of our country. The property had fallen into disrepair and had been significantly modified from its original layout. The project consisted of the complete historic restoration of the National Registry. Extensive research determined the method of construction utilized on the property in 1920.
Restoration work included installation of a new roof, new first floor framing and flooring, new porches, and interior wood trim. Plaster walls were extensively repaired and replaced. Load bearing masonry walls underwent cleaning, tuckpointing and extensive reconstruction.